COMPETITIVE TASK № 1.
VALLEY OF THE RIVER BITKHA


Downloads for participants:

COMPETITIVE TERRITORY 1:4000 (28Mb)

Scheme of land cadastres 1:4000 (2.4Mb)

Background of the territory 1:4000 (25Mb)

COMPETITIVE TASK № 1. DESCRIPTION (4.3Mb)


I. The object of Competition

Four fragments of the territory in the valley of the river Bitkha, three of which are offered for competitive design (at the choice of the contestants). The initial data in Appendices 1.1, 1.2, 1.3.

II. General information

River Bitkha(1) flows into the Lazarevsky district of the city of Sochi, flows into the Black Sea near the village of Kulturnoe Uch-Dere, 3.5 km to the north-west from the mouth of the Dagomys River. The village of Cultural Uch-Dere and the boarding house “White Nights” are located on the left side of the valley of the river Bitkha.

(1)Origin of name river Bitkha
The former river name is Legutai. The modern name, perhaps in the past, belonged to some of the nearest mountains. Etymology can be the same as for the name of Bytha. There are several versions of the origin of the toponym:
  • from Adyghe everyday life – “curve (hunchbacked)” and that “ridge” (literally “a curve or a humpbacked ridge”);
  • from the Ubykh Bi (bi) – “sheep” (literally “sheep’s back”);
  • or from tha – “god” and would – “deepening under the ground” (literally “burrow”);
  • According to one version, the name of the river is associated with the old name of the Uch-Dere cape, near which the river flows into the Black Sea – Bittha, named after the bird-headed goddess of the Ubykh people;
  • Life can also be the generic name “River (genus) Life.”

 

Ecology

1. The river Bitkha at the boarding house “White Nights”

The river basin enters the Black Sea basin. The source is in the area of the village of Verkhny Uch-Dere, it flows into the Black Sea in the area of Cape Uch-Dere.

The length of the river is 5 km; the area of the basin is 5 km2. There are no inflows.

The river feed is mixed, mostly rainwater, flood water regime, the water level depends on the amount of precipitation, in the upper course it sometimes dries up.

The source of the river Bitkha is located in an ecologically clean area. The river flows in a shallow gorge; in part the river is tucked up by fallen trees.

The lower course of the river is cleaned in a concrete box, the length of __ km., which ends at the mouth of the river under the railway. (Fig. 2).

2. The mouth of the river Bitkha
3. Bridge in the mouth area the river Bitkha

In 3 km from the source, the river flows in the vicinity of the former landfill of solid household waste, which is located on the right slope of the river and has a negative impact on the environment. According to research in 2009, the water in the river did not comply with environmental indicators. In preparation for the Olympic Games in 2014, the polygon was closed; the banks of the river were protected by gabions. Reclamation started in 2015, and is planned to be completed in 2017. The area of the reclamation zone is ___ ha. (Figure 4, 5). However, the issue of recycling a poisonous conglomerate, which is conserved in the body of the landfill, has not yet been resolved.

4. The current state of the landfill
5. The current state of the landfill

 

Sanatorium “White Nights” (“Belie nochi”)

Near the mouth of the river Bitkha is the Sanatorium “White Nights” (“Belie nochi”), along the border of which the river partially flows. The territory of the sanatorium “White Nights”(“Belie nochi”) is 10 hectares, of which 7 hectares are occupied by the subtropical Botanical Garden of the Kuban. The Botanical Garden of the Kuban – is one of the largest botanical gardens in the North Caucasus and the only subtropical botanical garden of Russia, which at any time of the year is full of exotic flowering plants. (Figure 6, 7).

6. Sanatorium “White Nights” (“Belie nochi”). Main building
7. Exit to the garden

 

Tea plantations “Dagomys tea”

8. View from the High Mountain near the Tea houses
to the valley of the Zapadniy Dagomys river

 

Tea plantations are located on the High Mountain in the village of Uch-Dere (Fig. 8). The most vivid, famous decoration of the landscape and the main attraction of the village are tea plantations. This incredibly picturesque very beautiful place, here on the mountain is the museum “Tea houses”. The appearance of the dark green velvety tapestry of the tea tracks seems to be transferring to faraway India. The first plantation in 1901 year was conducted in the village of Solokh-Aul, 30 km from Sochi at an altitude of 220 m above sea level, in the valley of the Shahe River, Koshman I.A., and with his perseverance and labor glorified Dagomys as the birthplace of Russian tea. In the 1930s years, the popularity of the northernmost tea in the world began to grow rapidly(2). At present, part of the plantations has been preserved. (Fig. 9).

(2)In August 1947 year, was published the Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the USSR “On the development of the culture of tea, citrus and other subtropical fruit crops in the Krasnodar Territory”. In connection with this Decree was organized, on October 12, 1947 year, the Dagomys Tea State Farm. Most of the future tea plantations were covered with forest. By 1952 year the staff of the state farm had completed the planned laying of tea plantations 395 hectares. By 1957 year, the area of tea plantations was 1,223 hectares. But the first collection of green tea leaf took place in 1950 year on the previously planted tea plants at the collective farms.

 

9. Tea plantations “Dagomys tea” in Uch-Dere

 

Tea houses in Uch-Dere

 

10. Museum “Tea houses” in Uch-Dere

The main house is a wooden frame, set in 1972 year by Hutsul masters according to the project of the Moscow architect Y.L. Schwartzbreem. The house was erected without a single nail, for 18 months, by a family of Hutsul masters. The house is decorated with wood carvings and exhibits of Russian folk crafts by famous masters of Russia (Fig. 10).

Guests of tea houses are immersed in the beauty of the Russian way of life of a prosperous merchant of middle Russia and South Siberia of the XIX century. Manor owner includes a house of two huts, man and land, connected by a covered patio, which serves for household needs.

S.I. Venchagov was engaged in the formation of the park, the layout of the tracks and the landscape design.

 

Monument to the soldiers who died during the Great Patriotic War

 

11. Monument to the soldiers who died during the Great Patriotic War on the High Mountain, in Uch-Dere

 

Complex buildings of the sanatorium Semashko

12. The old building, with a masonry of local stone. Rebuilt. An architectural monument of regional significance. Start of XX century

One of the oldest health resorts in Sochi is the Children’s Dermatological Sanatorium named after N.A. Semashko is located in an ecologically clean area of the seaside zone of Uch-Dere. This first medical institution arose here before the revolution. Preserved, but the old building is rebuilt, with a masonry of local stone. Park sanatorium includes a unique array of pine forest, consisting of relict Pitsunda pine. Sanatorium is included in the Register of Architectural Monuments of Regional Importance. Radius (from the boundaries of the monument) of temporary protection zones for a cultural heritage site of regional significance 100 m.(3)

(3)The document of acceptance under protection: Р313, 237. The register № of Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation: 5715. The code of a monument: 2305715000. It is protected according to Laws №487-КЗ and №514-КЗ from 2002 year.

 

13. The new building of the sanatorium Semashko. XX century

 

Cottage F.N. of F.N.  Plevako (settlement Uch-Dere, street Semashko, 24).

Cultural Uch-Dere is the first country territory for royal dignitaries. It was Cape Uch-Dere, after a detailed study by the special commission of the entire Black Sea coast, was designated as the best place. In 1908-1915 years among the owners of dachas in Uch-Dere there are names: P.A. Stolypin, E.V. Pavlova, N.N. Shipova, A.G. Bulygina, F.N. Plevako and other, well-known personalities in Russia.(4)

14. Dacha F.N. Plevako in Uch-Dere. Photo of the beginning of 1990’s years XX century

Once a magnificent two-storey house on the left slope of the river Bitkha, built in the early XX century, designed by the Sochi architect A.Y. Butkina, belonged to the famous lawyer F.N. Plevako. The ruins of the country house, the remains of the park are preserved with cypresses, sequoias, traces of the alley from evergreen Lebanese cedars. (Fig. 14). The country house building is included in the Register of Architectural Monuments of Regional Importance. XX century. Radius (from the boundaries of the monument) of temporary protection zones for a cultural heritage site of regional significance is 100 m.(5)

(4)Materials on the lease of country cottages, cultural resettlements of the Sochi Forestry. Archival Department of the Administration of Sochi, F.10, op.1, ed.khr. 25 “from the 2007 article http://buyan-ostrov.ru/gallery/uch-dere/
(5)The document on acceptance for protection: Р313, 237. The register number of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation: 5714. The code of the monument: 2305714000. It is protected according to the Laws №487-КЗ and №514-КЗ from 2002.

 

Country house of Е.В. Pavlov (settlement Uch-Dere, Semashko St., 25).

15. Architectural monument of regional importance. Start XX century.

To Proffesor E.V. Pavlov(6) belongs to an outstanding place in the social and scientific life of Russia at the end of the XIX – beginning. XX century. E.V. Pavlov played an invaluable role in the formation of the city-resort of Sochi, which, in many respects, thanks to him and to numerous companions, acquired the significance of the capital of Russian resorts. In one of his works, E.V. Pavlov wrote: “Sochi is the best corner of not only Russia, but the world … I do not know if there is a place on the coast of France that could compete with Sochi as a climatic station.”(7)

Until now, there has been a residential building with a smithy, a poultry house, a maid’s

quarters(8). Now in these poorly preserved buildings, is living workers of the sanatorium Semashko.

From those times there were two deep concrete wells, today very neglected.

Radius (from the boundaries of the monument) of temporary protection zones for a cultural heritage site of regional significance is 100 m.(9)

(6)Pavlov was a contemporary of four Russian emperors and with Alexander III and Nicholas II was directly connected with the performance of his duty as a surgeon. At the beginning of the twentieth century, Pavlov received a plot of land in the tract Uch-Dere, as indicated by the “Handbook and guide to the Black Sea province” for 1904 year. Neighbors Evgeny Vasilievich in the suburban areas was his teacher, N.V. Sklifosovsky, P.A. Stolypin, F.N. Plevako, and other well-known people in the country.
(7)From the article S.N. Shcherbakova in the newspaper “Sochi” No. 33, 2006 year.
(8)The document on acceptance under protection: Р313, 237. The register № of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation: 5713. The code of a monument: 2305713000. It is protected according to Laws №487-КЗ and №514-КЗ from 2002 year.
(9)The document on acceptance for protection: Р313, 237. The register number of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation: 5714. The code of the monument: 2305714000. It is protected according to the Laws №487-КЗ and №514-КЗ from 2002 year.

 

Museum-Estate “Buyan-island”

In the neighborhood is a private museum-estate “Buyan-island”, which presents a collection of old peasant utensils of the 18-20th centuries, works by modern masters developing national traditions in their creative work. On the basis of the museum, the International Arts Center operates, which annually organizes creative events for artists of Russian and foreign artists. Singularity of the museum lies in the very territory and beautiful view of the sea and mountains.

Museum-Estate “Buyan-island”
Museum-Estate “Buyan-island”

Link: Presentation of the creative estate “Buyan-island”

 

 

III. The subject of the Competition “Concept. The valley of the Bitkha river – “The path along the water – the way to the future of Sochi”

The concept should take into account the existing town-planning situation of the territory chosen for Competition design, including sights, landscaped areas, transport network, problem areas and planning restrictions. Participants must offer solutions for 3 out of 4 suggested planning fragments of the competitive area and simulate 2-3 survey points reflecting the nature of the interaction of the proposed spatial solution with the environment.

On the example of the territory chosen for Competition design, principles and approaches to the formation of a public space in the river valley should be disclosed, a typology of embankments for different functional areas of the competitive area, technologies and means for providing longitudinal and transverse links, conditions for creating an environmentally friendly.

 

IV. Competition Objectives

 

Overview of innovations reflecting promising trends in the organization and typology of public spaces associated with water arteries, developing “The Way along the Water as a Direction to the Image of the Future of Sochi”.

The choice for further design and implementation of innovative proposals that best meet the environmental and social criteria for the quality of residential and recreational environment of the resort city of Sochi, in accordance with the motto of the educational program of the World Festival of Youth and Students: “The sea of friends, mountains of ideas, rivers of people.”

 

V. Tasks of the Competition

 

 Taking into account the town-planning conditions of the river valley formed in its water protection zone (residential development, recreational zone, transport corridor, etc.), offer options for typological solutions:

  • on the architectural and planning organization of the pedestrian embankment (a coastal strip of at least 20 m width), providing a convenient and safe (in view of flood protection) communication of the piedmont settlements with the sea.
  • on the architectural and planning organization of town-planning units on the abutment to the embankment of cross-links with residential quarters located on the slopes.
  • on the functional filling of the system of public spaces intended for different types of social activity.
  • on the organization of transport services for the system of public spaces in the valley (all types of transport, including alternative – rail, vertical, cable, etc.).

 

Important for the contestants!!!

  • do not forget that Sochi is a historical settlement and a health resort, as well as a zone of subtropical farming, in which the scale of urbanization is limited by the conditions of protection of recreational resources, natural and cultural heritage, preservation of conditions for traditional occupations of the rural population (gardening, livestock …);
  • to consider the long-term solutions of the Sochi General Plan for the transport scheme for the development of the resort city. It is necessary to offer priority conditions for pedestrian traffic and alternative modes of transport in front of an individual car and the public transport that exists today.
  • pay attention to the engineering protection of the territory from the risk of flooding, improvement of the coastal strip of public use (at least 20 m wide) and the formation of a promenade, the extension of green areas, the organization of accessibility of places of interest,
  • Propose an innovative program for the functional use of reclaimed areas (landfill, municipal zones …).

 

Suggest ideas for functional use, architectural planning and space-spatial solutions for the territories of the 1st stage of implementation: (choose 3 of the proposed 4 x fragments):

  1. Primorskaya area in the mouth of the river-at the intersection of river and sea embankments, with proposals for the organization of pedestrian crossings through transport highways (road, railway) with an approximate area of 6-7 hectares.
  2. Improvement of the landfill and forest park in the adjacent territory, an approximate area of 42-45 hectares with the “Alley of the World” 300-350 m in length in honor of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students to accommodate green spaces (150 large trees), urban navigation facilities, a commemorative stele And other park equipment.
  3. Reclamation and improvement of the territory within the boundaries of the sanitary break zone of the power lines, with an approximate area of 6 hectares.
  4. Center for country recreation with the adjacent public space of the embankment of the village of Verkhny Uch-Dere, an approximate area of 10 hectares.

 

VI. Expected results of the Competition.

As a result of implementation of competitive projects should appear recreational areas and areas of social activity (living sites), the spaces of which will stimulate local communities to interact, encourage citizens and visitors of different ages and interests to communicate and various types of active activities (physical, intellectual, social, etc.).

КОНКУРСНАЯ ТЕРРИТОРИЯ №1 Долина р. Битха,
Центральный район


Материалы для скачивания:

Конкурсная территория 1:4000 (28Mb)

Схема земельных кадастров 1:4000 (2.4Mb)

Подоснова территории 1:4000 (24Mb)


I. Объект  конкурсного проектирования

Четыре фрагмента территории в долине реки Битха, три из которых предлагаются для конкурсного проектирования (по выбору конкурсантов). Исходные данные в Приложениях 1.1, 1.2, 1.3.

II. Общие сведения

Река Битха протекает в Лазаревском районе города Сочи,   впадает в Чёрное море в районе села Культурное Уч-Дере, в 3,5 км к северо-западу от устья реки Дагомыс. На левом склоне долины реки Битхи располагаются село Культурное Уч-Дере и пансионат «Белые ночи».

Экология

1. Река Битха у пансионата «Белые ночи»

Бассейн реки входит в бассейн Чёрного моря. Исток находится в районе поселка Верхнее Уч-Дере, впадает в Чёрное море в районе мыса Уч-Дере. Длина реки 5 км, площадь бассейна 5 км2. Притоки отсутствуют. Питание реки смешанное, преимущественно дождевое, водный режим паводковый, уровень воды зависит от количества выпавших осадков, в верхнем течении иногда пересыхает. Исток Битхи находится в экологически чистом районе. Река протекает в неглубоком ущелье, частично река подпружена упавшими деревьями. Нижнее течение реки убрано в бетонный короб, протяженностью __ км, который заканчивается в устье реки под железной дорогой. (Рис.2).

2. Устье реки Битха
3. Мост в зоне устья реки Битха

В  3-х км от истока река протекает поблизости  от бывшего полигона твёрдых бытовых отходов, который находится на правом склоне реки и оказывает негативное воздействие на окружающую среду.  По данным исследований 2009 года, вода в реке не соответствовала экологическим показателям. При подготовке к Олимпийским играм 2014 г. полигон закрыли, берега реки оградили габионами.  Рекультивация началась в 2015 г. и планируется к завершению в 2017 г..  Площадь зоны рекультивации составляет ___ га (Рис. 4, 5) Однако вопрос утилизации ядовитого конгломерата, который законсервирован в теле полигона, пока не решен.

4. Современное состояние полигона
5. Современное состояние полигона

Санаторий «Белые ночи»

Недалеко от устья реки Битхи располагается санаторий «Белые ночи», по границе которого река частично протекает. Территория санатория «Белые ночи» составляет 10 га, из которых 7 га заняты субтропическим Ботаническим садом Кубани.  Ботанический сад  Кубани — один из самых крупных ботанических садов Северного Кавказа и  единственный субтропический ботанический сад России, который в любое время года полон экзотических цветущих растений. (Рис. 6, 7).

6. Пансионат «Белые ночи». Главный корпус
7. Выход в сад

 

Чайные плантации «Дагомыс чай»

8. Вид с горы Высокой возле Чайных домиков на долину реки Западный Дагомыс

Чайные плантации расположены на Высокой горе в поселке Уч-Дере (Рис. 8). Самое яркое, знаменитое украшение ландшафта и главная достопримечательность поселка — чайные плантации. Это невероятно живописное очень красивое место, здесь на горе находится музей «Чайные домики». Вид темно-зеленых бархатистых шпалер чайных дорожек словно переносит в далекую Индию. Первую закладку плантации в 1901 году провёл в селе Солох-Аул в 30 км от Сочи на высоте 220 м над уровнем моря, в долине реки Шахе Кошман И.А., и  своим упорством и трудом прославил Дагомыс  как родину русского чая.  В 30-е годы популярность самого северного в мире чая стала стремительно расти. В настоящее время сохранилась часть плантаций. (Рис. 9).

9. Чайные плантации «Дагомыс чай» в Уч-Дере

Чайные домики в Уч-Дере

10. Музей «Чайные домики» в Уч-Дере

Главный дом представляет собой деревянный сруб, поставленный в 1972 году гуцульскими мастерами по проекту московского архитектора  Ю.Л. Шварцбрейма. Дом возведён без единого гвоздя за 18 месяцев семьёй мастеров. Дом украшен резьбой по дереву и экспонатами русских народных промыслов известных мастеров России (Рис. 10).

Гости чайных домиков погружаются  в красоту русского быта зажиточного купца средней России и Южной Сибири XIX века. Усадьба хозяина включает дом из двух изб, людской и хозяйской, соединенных крытым двориком, который служит для хозяйственных нужд. Формированием парка, планировкой дорожек и ландшафтным оформлением занимался С. И. Венчагов.

Памятник воинам, погибшим в годы Великой Отечественной войны.

11. Памятник воинам, погибшим в годы Великой Отечественной войны на Высокой горе в Уч-Дере

Комплекс зданий санатория им. Семашко

12. Старый корпус, с кладкой из местного камня. Перестроен. Памятник архитектуры регионального значения. Нач. XX в

Одна из старейших здравниц г. Сочи —  Детский дерматологический санаторий имени Н.А. Семашко расположен в экологически чистой зоне приморской зоны Уч-Дере.  Это первое лечебное учреждение возникло здесь до революции. Сохранился, но перестроен старый корпус, с кладкой из местного камня. Парк санатория включает уникальный массив соснового бора, состоящего из реликтовой Пицундской сосны.  Включен в реестр Памятников архитектуры регионального значения. Радиус (от границ памятника) временных зон охраны объекта культурного наследия регионального значения  100 м.

13. Новый корпус санатория. XX в

Дача Ф.Н. Плевако (посёлок Уч-Дере, ул. Семашко, 24).

Культурное Уч-Дере — первая дачная территория для царских сановников. Именно мыс Уч-Дере после подробного исследования специальной комиссией всего черноморского побережья был обозначен как самое лучшее место. В 1908-1915 годах среди владельцев дач в Уч-Дере встречаются фамилии П.А. Столыпина, Е.В. Павлова, Н.Н. Шипова,  А.Г. Булыгина, Ф.Н. Плевако и др. известных в России личностей.

14. Дача Ф.Н. Плевако в Уч-Дере. Фото нач. 90 х гг. XX века

Некогда великолепный  двухэтажный дом на левом склоне реки Битха,  построенный в начале XX века по проекту сочинского архитектора А.Я. Буткина,  принадлежал знаменитому адвокату Ф.Н. Плевако.  Сохранились руины дачи, остатки парка с  кипарисами, секвойями, следы  аллеи из вечнозеленых ливанских кедров. (Рис.14). Здание дачи включено в реестр Памятников архитектуры регионального значения нач. XX в. Радиус (от границ памятника) временных зон охраны объекта культурного наследия регионального значения  100 м.

Дача Е.В. Павлова (посёлок Уч-Дере, ул. Семашко, 25).

 

15. Памятник архитектуры регионального значения. Нач. XX в.
фото © С.М. Прокудин-Горский

Профессору  Е.В.  Павлову принадлежит выдающееся место в общественной и научной жизни России конца XIX — нач. ХХ века. Неоценимую роль он сыграл в становлении города-курорта Сочи, приобретшего во многом благодаря ему и многочисленным сподвижникам, значение столицы российских курортов. В одной из своих работ Е.В. Павлов писал: «Сочи — лучший уголок не только России, но и мира… Я не знаю, найдется ли на берегу Франции местечко, которое могло бы соперничать с Сочи как климатическая станция».

До настоящего времени сохранились жилой дом с кузницей, птичником, помещением для прислуги. Сейчас в этих плохо сохранившихся зданиях проживают работники санатория им. Семашко. От тех времен остались и два глубоких бетонных колодца, сегодня очень запущенных.

Радиус (от границ памятника) временных зон охраны объекта культурного наследия регионального значения  100 м.

Музей-усадьба «Буян-остров»

Музей-усадьба «Буян-остров»
Музей-усадьба «Буян-остров»

По соседству расположен частный музей-усадьба «Буян-остров», где представлена коллекция старинной крестьянской утвари 18–20 вв., работы современных мастеров, развивающих в своем творчестве национальные традиции. На базе музея действует Международный центр искусств, ежегодно организующий творческие акции для художников Российских  и зарубежных художников.

Презентация творческой Усадьбы «Буян-остров» 

III. Предмет конкурса « Концепция. Долина реки Битха – «Путь вдоль воды – к будущему Сочи»

Концепция должна учитывать существующую градостроительную ситуацию территории, выбранной для конкурсного проектирования, в том числе,  достопримечательные места, озелененные территории, транспортную сеть, проблемные территории и планировочные ограничения.  Участники должны предложить решения для 3-х из 4-х предлагаемых планировочных фрагментов  конкурсной территории и  смоделировать  3-4  обзорных точки, отражающих характер взаимодействия предлагаемого пространственного решения с  окружающей средой.

На примере выбранной для конкурсного проектирования территории должны быть раскрыты  принципы и подходы к формированию общественного пространства в долине реки, предложена типология набережных для разных функциональных участков конкурсной территории, технологии и средства обеспечения продольных и поперечных связей, условия создания экологичной, комфортной, доступной и безопасной среды.

IV. Цели Конкурса

Обзор инноваций,  отражающих перспективные тенденции в организации и типологии общественных пространств, сопряженных с водными артериями,  развивающих  «Путь вдоль воды  как направление  к Образу будущего Сочи».

Выбор для дальнейшего проектирования и реализации  инновационных предложений, наиболее соответствующих экологическим и социальным критериям  качества жилой и рекреационной среды города-курорта Сочи,  в соответствии с девизом образовательной программы Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов: «Море друзей, горы идей, реки людей».

V. Задачи Конкурса

С учетом градостроительных условий речной долины, сложившихся в  ее водоохраной зоне (жилой застройки, рекреационной зоны,  транспортный коридор и т.д.), предложить варианты типологических решений:

  • по архитектурно-планировочной организации пешеходной набережной (прибрежная полоса шириной не менее 20 м), обеспечивающей удобную и безопасную (с учетом защиты от паводков) связь предгорных поселений с морем.
  • по архитектурно-планировочной организации градостроительных узлов на примыкании к набережной поперечных  связей с жилыми кварталами, расположенными на склонах
  • по функциональному наполнению системы общественных пространств, предназначенных для разных видов социальной активности
  • по организации транспортного обслуживания системы общественных пространств долины (все виды транспорта, в том числе, альтернативный – рельсовый, вертикальный, канатный и т.д.).

 

Важно для конкурсантов!!!

  • Не забывать, что Сочи – историческое поселение и лечебно-оздоровительный курорт, а также зона субтропического земледелия, в котором масштаб урбанизации ограничен условиями охраны рекреационных ресурсов, природного и культурного наследия, сохранения условий для традиционных занятий сельского населения (садоводство, животноводство);
  • учесть перспективные решения Генерального плана Сочи  по транспортной схеме развития города-курорта. Необходимо предложить  приоритетные условия   пешеходного движения и альтернативных видов транспорта перед индивидуальным автомобилем и существующим сегодня общественным транспортом.
  • уделить внимание обеспечению инженерной защиты территории от риска затоплений, благоустройству прибрежной полосы общего пользования (не менее 20 м шириной) и   формированию прогулочной набережной, расширению зон зеленых насаждений,  организации доступности  достопримечательных мест,
  • предложить инновационную программу функционального использования рекультивируемых территорий (полигон ТБО, коммунальные зоны).

 

Предложить идеи функционального использования, архитектурно-планировочных и объемно-пространственных решений для территорий 1 очереди реализации: (выбрать 3 из предлагаемых 4 х фрагментов):

  1. Приморская площадь в зоне устья реки – на пересечении речной и морской набережных, с предложениями по организации пешеходных переходов через транспортные магистрали (автомобильная дорога, железная дорога) ориентировочной площадью 6-7 га.
  2. Благоустройство полигона и лесопарк на прилегающей территории, ориентировочной площадью 42-45 га с «Аллеей Мира» протяженностью 300  — 350 м в честь XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов для размещения зеленых насаждений (150 крупномерных деревьев), объектов городской навигации, памятной стелы и др. паркового оборудования.
  3. Рекультивация и благоустройство территории на пересечении водоохраной зоны реки Битха с зоной санитарного разрыва ЛЭП, ориентировочной площадью 6 га.

Центр загородного отдыха с выходом в Сочинский национальный парк (в зоне примыкания поселковой дороги из села Верхнее Уч-Дере к берегу реки Битха),  ориентировочной площадью 10 га.

VI. Ожидаемые результаты Конкурса.

В результате реализации конкурсных проектов должны появиться рекреационные зоны и зоны социальной активности (living sites), пространства которых будут стимулировать местные сообщества к  взаимодействию,  побуждать горожан и гостей  разных возрастов и интересов  к коммуникации и различным видам активной деятельности (физической,   интеллектуальной, социальной и т.д.).